Marvelous Monday!

Oh my! What a weekend!

We had our sleep study… but I will write more about that later. For now I will begin for what I am thankful for:
Bic White-Out ecolutions… I know it sounds crazy and no, this isn’t a review. The thing is, I love making lists, and my mild OCD kicks in while writing said lists and often, if a mistake is made, I can’t just cross it out- I need to make a whole new list. Not only is this wasteful, it’s time consuming. For that reason, I’ve always loved whiteout. However, with a baby and no time to wait for things to dry, the nasty smell and when you write over the original liquid Whiteout it gets all lumpy (which sometimes means I need to throw the list away anyway, because it’s not neat)… You get my drift. The ecolutions formula is for me! Silly? Perhaps. But give it a whirl! Just one swipe over a mistake and you can write over the smooth surface immediately!

My information about dwarfism is simple, and not specific to dwarfism at all… treat others as you would like your child to be treated. So many people don’t care about themselves as they do for their children. We expect so little of our peers, but want so much to protect our young. A child is a child, no matter how different. You and I? We are there to lead those children to a life better than our own- not one of greater wealth or glory, but for the betterment of society. To leave this world better than when we entered. To enrich lives and teach those to pass on the virtues of kindness and nobility. To be leaders and followers. To be proactive and teach with a gentle, yet sure, hand. We are here to prove the phrases You’re never too old to learn and You learn something new everyday. Teach and be taught. Thank you for joining me in this journey.

Lastly, my random. Fitness is NOT something I (or my scale) take lightly. I love treating my body as my temple… including treating my body to the wine every goddess deserves. I have been following the amazing Girl Gone Healthy, and while I could not fathom doing a 45 minute plank with her last challenge, I ask you all to join me this month during the March Ab Challenge! Tera of GGH, is an amazing woman, wife, mom and blogger who doesn’t just preach at you, she preaches with you! Losing over 100 pounds and now on a journey to stay fit- follow her blog and FB pages (linked above) for technique, motivation and for the facts! You will know what to do everyday to better yourself. Think you can’t do it? I challenge you. You can follow tags:  March ab challenge #girlgonehealthy #gghmarch #core #challenge #getafterit #fitfluential #proof #push #arms #legs #squats @girlgonehealthy… or you can join those tags 😉

Your new month!

Your new month!

I need a pedi!

I need a pedi!

Plank this!

Plank this!

Will you join me for Day 4?

Will you join me for Day 4?

17 Comments

Filed under Marvelous Monday

17 responses to “Marvelous Monday!

  1. Dodging Acorns

    woohoo! You go girl! I need to catch up with the challenge. I got sick yesterday and am off the ab wagon 😦

  2. I ALSO need to catch up wtih the challenge!! Tonight tonight tonight! I will do so tonight!

  3. I bet I can get you to take part in my backside challenge although it does not looks like you need it. 😉

  4. Jen

    Um, first of all, thank you for the Bic White-Out ecolutions mention. I am SO buying it! I am excited by this, too, which tells you how much I write lists and hate scratching things out as well. Thank you! You speak true and wise words about what being a good parent is all about. 🙂 And love that you’re rocking the ab challenge! Go, girl!

    • It’s so rewarding to scratch out what we’ve completed, but what we fail to write properly is no success at all… says my OCD wracked brain!

      • Susan

        Love, Love, Love reading your blogs. You are a gifted writer. So…. only because I’m extra sensitive and this is the probably the 35th time in the 18 months since my 18 year old son was diagnosed with debilitating OCD… that the phrases ‘mild OCD’ and ‘a touch of OCD’ have been used in my presence. So… I really hope you don’t have OCD – it is a life altering, life threatening mental illness. It has robbed my son of his ability to function and do typical 18 year old things. I know you will understand if I share this link to explain the dynamics of this disease. http://blog.iocdf.org/2013/03/01/5-things-ocd-is-not/
        Ahhhh… I feel better… honestly I’ve been holding it in for along time and I knew that this would be a safe place to share this information and feel more confident with sharing with others in the future. Thanks Chelley and I will try to carry forth with your bravery!!

  5. I love watching all you Mama’s do the GGH challenges in my IG feed. Hopefully there will be one in July too after my baby comes in June! Always nice to read what you write. Have a great week!

  6. I am so trying Bic White-Out ecolutions because of this post. You’re a healthy, fun, fit and caring mom and your baby girl is lucky to have you!

  7. You go girl! That is awesome!!! I need to do a good challenge!

  8. Great job on the challenge! i love your Marvelous Monday posts– you should have a link up– it’s a great way to start off the week 🙂 Looking forward to hearing more about the sleep test!

  9. It is hard to deal with the knowledge that some kids are going to be close-minded because their parent are being awful role models. I love what you are doing to model gracious behavior for your daughter. I would have a hard time not responding to some of the people. 🙂

Leave a comment